Calendar

Primary School (6 to 13)


Hours

School Hours Open from 8.30AM – 3.00PM Monday – Friday

Term Dates 2021

Term 1 Monday 1st February – Friday 16th April
Term 2 Monday 3rd May – Friday 9th July
Term 3 Monday 26th July – Friday 1st October
Term 4 Monday 18th October – Friday 10th December

School Term 1 2022 starts on Monday 31st of January 2022.

Public Statutory Holidays 2021

The Primary School will be closed on the following days if not included in Public Holidays:

Term 1 Monday 8th February Waitangi Day (observed)
Friday 2nd April Good Friday
Monday 5th April Easter Monday
Tuesday 6th April Easter Tuesday (The teachers will be holding a PD training workshop on this day)
Term 2 Monday 26th April ANZAC Day (observed)
Monday 7th June Queen’s Birthday
Term 3 No statutory holidays this school term
Term 4 Monday 25th October Labour Day
Friday 12th November Canterbury Show Day

Nova Primary School Holidays 2020

The Primary School will be closed on the following days:

Term 1 Saturday 20th March Professional Development for all Nova teachers
Friday 26th March Professional Development for all Nova teachers
Term 2 Friday 4th June
Saturday 12th June Professional Development for all Nova teachers
Term 3 Friday 13th August
Monday 16th August
Friday 10th September
Term 4 None

Nova Montessori Children’s House (3 to 6)


Hours

School Hours Open from 8.30AM – 3.00PM Monday – Friday

Term Dates 2021

Term 1 Monday 1st February – Friday 16th April
Term 2 Monday 3rd May – Friday 9th July
Term 3 Monday 26th July – Friday 1st October
Term 4 Monday 18th October – Friday 10th December

School Term 2022 starts on Monday 31st of January 2022.

Please note that the Children’s House closes at 12:30 PM on the last day of each school term.

Public Statutory Holidays 2021

The Childrens House will be closed on the following days if not included in Public Holidays:

Term 1 Monday 8th February Waitangi Day (observed)
Friday 2nd April Good Friday
Monday 5th April Easter Monday
Term 2 Monday 26th April ANZAC Day (observed)
Monday 7th June Queen’s Birthday
Term 3 No statutory holidays this school term
Term 4 Monday 25th October Labour Day
Friday 12th November Canterbury Show Day

Nova Childrens House Holidays 2021

The Chilrrens House will be closed on the following days:

Term 1 Saturday 20th March Professional Development for all Nova teachers
Friday 26th March Professional Development for all Nova teachers
Term 2 Saturday 12th June Professional Development for all Nova teachers
Term 3 None
Term 4 None

 

Nova Children’s House parents, please note that we do offer a holiday programme during the school holidays throughout the school year.

We also offer it on the last week after the primary closes at the end of the school year, and also the week before the primary resumes at the beginning of the new school year.

A separate notice will be sent out towards the end of each school term for those wanting their child to be part of some or all of those holiday days.